Group for Research in Decision Analysis
  • Oleksandr Romanko, McMaster University
  • Richard Caron, Windsor University

The Canadian Transportation Research Forum (CTRF) has presented the 2010-2011 Jim Davey Award for the best doctoral paper by a student in Canada to Assistant Professor Julie Paquette (PhD 2010), for her article entitled “Mesure de la qualité de service et développement d’un outil d’aide à la décision multicritère en transport adapté : le cas de la ville de Longueuil.” The article summarizes her thesis, co-directed by Jean-François Cordeau and Gilbert Laporte.

Michèle Breton, Geneviève Gauthier and Georges Zaccour, Department of Management Sciences, HEC Montréal, will be in sabbatical leave from June 1, 2012 to May 31, 2013. Futhermore, Raf Jans, Department of Logistics and Operations Management, HEC Montréal, will be in sabbatical leave from July 1st to December 31, 2012 and from July 1st to December 31, 2013.

Atsushi Takizawa, Department of Architecture and Architectural Engineering, Kyoto University, Graduate School of Engineering

The GERAD team is pleased to congratulate the following nominations:

  • Ekaterina V. Shevkoplyas, St. Petersburg State University
  • Fabien Prieur, LAMETA-INRA, Université Montpellier I
  • Antonio Capone, Politecnico di Milano
  • Mabel Tidball, LAMETA
  • Jean-Marie Alain, LIRMM, Université Sciences et Techniques du Languedoc, Montpellier II
  • Henry Wolkowicz, Department of Combinatorics and Optimization University of Waterloo
  • Agnieszka Wiszniewska-Matyszkiel, Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, Warsaw University

Coralia Cartis, School of Mathematics, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK

We want to congratulate Dominique Orban, an associate professor with the Department of Mathematical and Industrial Engineering at École Polytechnique de Montréal, who has received the award for the best article of 2010 from Computational Management Science journal, for his article entitled "DrAmpl: a meta solver for optimization problem analysis".