Group for Research in Decision Analysis

In an interview given for the Le Devoir journal, Jean-Philippe Waaub, director of the GERAD, explains why researchers that have fueled the Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) on shale gas are concerned that their studies fall into oblivion.

  • Jeff Shamma, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Joaquim J. Júdice, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Four scholarships of $3000 each respectively will be attributed to:

  • Stéphane Jacquet, sponsored by Charles Audet and Gilles Caporossi;
  • Geoffroy Chevalier, sponsored by Jérôme Le Ny andRoland Malhamé;
  • Vilmar de Sousa, sponsored by Miguel F. Anjos and Sébastien Le Digabel;
  • Amal Feriani, sponsored by Georges Zaccour.
  • Alexander Engau, University of Colorado Denver
  • Ather Gattami, Ericsson Research
  • Andy Sun, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Valérie Saint-Antonin, IFPEN
  • Stefan Irnich, Université Johannes Gutenberg de Mayence
  • Juan G. Villegas, Universidad de Antioquia
  • Alain-Désiré Nimubona, University of Waterloo
  • Nizar Allouch, Queen Mary University
  • Guillaume Tarel, Artelys Canada Inc.
  • Nathan Krislock, Northern Illinois University

Luc-Alain Giraldeau, professor of behavioral ecology at the Department of Biological Sciences and Vice-dean of research at the Sciences Faculty at UQAM, won the Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire 2014 Award from the Société française pour l'étude du comportement animal (SFECA).

Toshiyuki Sueyoshi, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

All our congratulations go to Samuel Rosat, Ph.D. student at Polytechnique Montréal directed by François Soumis and Issmail El Hallaoui, who obtained a scholarship for an international internship in Italy for a period of six months. This scholarship is awarded by the FRQNT.