Group for Research in Decision Analysis

Supervised by Alain Hertz, Full Professor at the Department of Mathematics and Industrial Engineering of Polytechnique Montréal, 13 students participated in the Competitive Mathematical Game and finished atop the leaderboard. These games, organized by the French Federation of Mathematical Games (FFJM) and the Society of Mathematical Calculation SA (SCM), are to solve a social problem.

At the scholarship ceremony of the HEC Montréal Offices of the Program Director, on April 21, 2016, Amir Ardestani-Jaafari, PhD student with Professor Erick Delage, won the Esdras-Minville Award for this article:

Amir Ardestani-Jaafari, Erick Delage, "Robust Optimization of Sums of Piecewise Linear Functions with Application to Inventory Problems", Operations Research, 64(2), 474-494, 2016.

Shazmane Mandjee, M.Sc. student at UQÀM directed by Jean-Philippe Waaub, won the Jean-Pierre Brans Award for best lecture presented at the 2016 PROMETHEE Days on May 4.

The presentation is entitled "A modelling approach for integrated energy and land-use planning", Shazmane Mandjee, Arthur de Robert, Jean-Philippe Waaub.

Marilène Cherkesly won the GERAD Best Thesis Competition for her thesis entitled: "Le problème de tournées de véhicules avec cueillettes, livraisons, fenêtres de temps et contraintes de manutention". This announcement was made on May 2 during the 2016 Optimization Days.