Group for Research in Decision Analysis
Chair in Game Theory and Management : News

Chair in Game Theory and Management

Georges Zaccour, a Professor in the Department of Management Sciences, is one of 2 winners of the 2018 Isaacs Award from the International Society of Dynamic Games (ISDG). This distinction was presented jointly to Professor Zaccour and Professor Andrzej Nowak, of Poland, at the biannual ISDG symposium in Grenoble, France.

At the scholarship ceremony of the HEC Montréal Offices of the Program Director, on April 8, 2015, Jean-Bertrand Gauthier, PhD student with Professor Jacques Desrosiers, and Elnaz Kanani Kuchesfehani, PhD student with Professor Georges Zaccour, have won two of the three Esdras-Minville Awards for one of their articles. This award comes with a $3,000 scholarship.

Georges Zaccour, holder of the Chair in Game Theory and Management, and GERAD member, received the 2012 Roger-Charbonneau Award for the book entitled Games and Dynamic Games, written with Alain Haurie and Jacek B Krawczyk.

Georges Zaccour, holder of the Chair in Game Theory and Management and Full Professor, Department of Marketing, reveived the 2006 Pierre Laurin Award. This award recognizes research conducted over the past three years.

It is a pleasure to inform you that Professor Georges Zaccour's name has been added to the list of chairholders at HEC Montréal since September 1, 2006. His Chair is entitled Game Theory and Management.

Groupe d’études et de recherche en analyse des décisions
Chaire de théorie des jeux et gestion : Nouvelles

Chaire de théorie des jeux et gestion

Le professeur au Département des sciences de la décision Georges Zaccour est l’un des 2 lauréats de l’Isaacs Award 2018, un prix honorifique décerné par l’International Society of Dynamic Games (ISDG). Le prix a été conjointement décerné à Monsieur Zaccour et au professeur polonais Andrzej Nowak, lors du symposium bisannuel de l’ISDG, à Grenoble, en France.

Lors de la cérémonie de remise des bourses des directions de programmes de HEC Montréal, le 8 avril 2015, Jean-Bertrand Gauthier, étudiant au doctorat avec le professeur Jacques Desrosiers, et Elnaz Kanani Kuchesfehani, étudiante au doctorat avec le professeur Georges Zaccour, ont obtenu deux des trois Prix Esdras-Minville pour l'un de leurs articles. Ce prix est assorti d'une bourse de 3 000 $.

Georges Zaccour, titulaire de la Chaire de théorie des jeux et gestion et membre du GERAD, reçoit le Prix Roger-Charbonneau 2012 pour le livre intitulé Games and Dynamic Games, corédigé avec Alain Haurie et Jacek B Krawczyk.

Georges Zaccour, titulaire de la Chaire de théorie des jeux et gestion et professeur titulaire du Service de l’enseignement du marketing, a reçu le prix Pierre-Laurin 2006. Ce prix récompense la production de recherche effectuée au cours des trois dernières années.

C’est avec plaisir que je vous informe que Georges Zaccour, professeur à HEC Montréal, est titulaire depuis le 1 septembre 2006 d'une Chaire de théorie des jeux et gestion.