Group for Research in Decision Analysis
Pierre Hansen : News

Pierre Hansen

At the 4th International Conference on Big Data Analysis and Data Mining held in Paris on September 7-8, Pierre Hansen received a certificate of recognition for his phenomenal and worthy Plenary talk on "Two applications of variable neighborhood search in data mining".

Congratulations!

This octagonal whisky glass was designed to maximize its volume for a fixed diameter; the diagonals represented below share the same length. This glass was made in the honor of Pierre Hansen’s 70th birthday celebrated during the TOGO 2010 meeting in Toulouse.

Pierre Hansen, holder of the Data Mining Chair, and GERAD member, received the 2008 Jacques-Rousseau Award (multidisciplinarity) from the ACFAS. This award was presented at the ACFAS gala held on October 16, 2008, in Montreal.

The Italian Society of Operations Research (AIRO) nominated Pierre Hansen foreign AIRO fellow at their annual meeting which was held in Cesena, Italy in September 2006. It is the first time that AIRO nominates Fellows and the two others who received this title are professors Paolo Toth (Bologna) and Giorgio Gallo (Pisa).

Groupe d’études et de recherche en analyse des décisions
Pierre Hansen : Nouvelles

Pierre Hansen

Lors du 4th International Conference on Big Data Analysis and Data Mining qui a eu lieu à Paris les 7 et 8 septembre dernier, Pierre Hansen a reçu un certificat de reconnaissance pour son "extraordinaire et remarquable" discours plénier sur "Two applications of variable neighborhood search in data mining".

Félicitations!

Pierre Hansen, professeur titulaire du Service de l'enseignement des méthodes quantitatives de gestion, titulaire de la Chaire d’exploitation des données et membre du GERAD, reçoit le Prix Pierre-Laurin 2013.

Ce verre à whisky octogonal a été conçu de façon à maximiser son volume pour un diamètre fixé; les diagonales représentées ci-dessous sont toutes de même longueur. Ce verre a été fabriqué en l’honneur du 70e anniversaire de Pierre Hansen lors du congrès TOGO 2010 à Toulouse.

Pierre Hansen, titulaire de la Chaire d’exploitation des données et membre du GERAD, a reçu le prix Jacques-Rousseau 2008 (multidisciplinarité) de l’Association francophone pour le savoir (Acfas) lors du Gala de l’Acfas tenu le 16 octobre dernier, à Montréal.

Pierre Hansen a été nommé membre d’honneur (fellow) par l’AIRO, Société Italienne de Recherche Opérationnelle, lors de la réunion annuelle qui s’est tenue à Cesena, Italie en septembre 2006. C’est la première fois que l’AIRO nomme des membres d’honneur et les deux autres qui ont reçus ce titre sont les professeurs Paolo Toth (Bologne) et Giorgio Gallo (Pise).