Group for Research in Decision Analysis

Strengthen Decisional Intelligence with the S.O.O.D.E.™ methodology

Jonathan Brassard-Potvin Founder, SYSTÈME-D inc.

Decisional Intelligence is the ability an individual or group has to recognize, understand and master decision-making in all of its forms and in its entirety. This same decision-making plays a central role in the development and achievement of individuals, who instinctively seek to gain decision-making autonomy. In the context of an organization, whether simple or complex, decision-making plays a key role by involving departments, functions, knowledge, techniques, skills and competencies to bring the organization to a beneficial outcome.

How can we ensure a robust and productive group decision-making in an organizational context while strengthening and developing individual decision-making autonomy?

Through observations and interventions, the firm Système-D dissected the different types of decision-making and developed the S.O.O.D.E.™ methodology. The S.O.O.D.E.™ methodology is a holistic decision-making approach that applies to all types of decision-making. Its use helps to increase the decision-making autonomy of individuals, improve the decision-making robustness of organizations and strengthen Decisional Intelligence.

The method also includes the simple and scalable 5-steps S.O.O.D.E.™ process. Whereas any decision-aiding process is composed of steps involving potentially diverse actors and intermediate decisions, the universal S.O.O.D.E.™ process asks to have the right information in the right sequence. Each of its steps can use proper decision-support techniques or mathematical tools to provide the right knowledge, at the right time, to make informed intermediate and final decisions. This decision-making process provides a reference framework for other processes that may require a decision. Through this presentation, deepen your understanding of challenges related to organizational decision-making and discover the scalable steps of the S.O.O.D.E.™ methodology and its application.

The presentation will be in English and the question period in English and French.


Free entrance.
Welcome to everyone!

Groupe d’études et de recherche en analyse des décisions

Renforcer l’intelligence décisionnelle grâce à la méthode S.O.O.D.E.™

Jonathan Brassard-Potvin Fondateur, SYSTÈME-D inc.

Jonathan Brassard-Potvin

L’intelligence décisionnelle est la capacité d’un individu ou d’un groupe à reconnaître, comprendre et maîtriser la prise de décision sous toutes ses formes et dans sa globalité. Cette même prise de décision joue un rôle central dans le développement et l’accomplissement des individus, qui instinctivement, cherchent à gagner en autonomie décisionnelle. En contexte organisationnel, simple ou complexe, la prise de décision joue un rôle de clé en mettant à contribution départements, fonctions, connaissances, techniques, habiletés et compétences à disposition afin de faire progresser l’organisation vers un résultat bénéfique.

Comment assurer une prise de décision de groupe robuste et productive en contexte organisationnel tout en renforçant et développant l’autonomie décisionnelle individuelle?

Au fil des observations et interventions, la firme Système-D a décortiqué les différents types de prise de décision et développé la méthode S.O.O.D.E.™ La méthode S.O.O.D.E.™ est une approche décisionnelle holistique, s’appliquant à tous les types de décision. Son utilisation aide à augmenter l’autonomie décisionnelle des individus, à améliorer la robustesse décisionnelle des organisations et à renforcer l’intelligence décisionnelle.

La méthode inclus également le processus en 5-étapes S.O.O.D.E.™ simple et évolutif. Considérant que tout processus d’aide à la décision est composé d’étapes auxquelles interviennent des acteurs potentiellement diversifiés et de décisions intermédiaires, le processus universel S.O.O.D.E.™ demande de disposer de la bonne information dans le bon ordre. Chacune de ses étapes peut utiliser les techniques d'aide à la décision ou outils mathématiques appropriés pour fournir les bonnes connaissances, au bon moment, afin de prendre des décisions intermédiaires et finales éclairées. Ce même processus décisionnel offre un cadre référentiel à d’autres processus pouvant requérir une décision.

À travers cette présentation, approfondissez votre compréhension des enjeux reliés à la prise de décision en organisation et découvrez les étapes évolutives de la méthode S.O.O.D.E.™ et son application.

La présentation sera en anglais et la période de questions en anglais et français.


Entrée gratuite.
Bienvenue à tous!