Group for Research in Decision Analysis
Chair in Game Theory and Management : News

Chair in Game Theory and Management

Georges Zaccour, a Professor in the Department of Management Sciences, is one of 2 winners of the 2018 Isaacs Award from the International Society of Dynamic Games (ISDG). This distinction was presented jointly to Professor Zaccour and Professor Andrzej Nowak, of Poland, at the biannual ISDG symposium in Grenoble, France.

At the scholarship ceremony of the HEC Montréal Offices of the Program Director, on April 8, 2015, Jean-Bertrand Gauthier, PhD student with Professor Jacques Desrosiers, and Elnaz Kanani Kuchesfehani, PhD student with Professor Georges Zaccour, have won two of the three Esdras-Minville Awards for one of their articles. This award comes with a $3,000 scholarship.

Georges Zaccour, holder of the Chair in Game Theory and Management, and GERAD member, received the 2012 Roger-Charbonneau Award for the book entitled Games and Dynamic Games, written with Alain Haurie and Jacek B Krawczyk.

Georges Zaccour, holder of the Chair in Game Theory and Management and Full Professor, Department of Marketing, reveived the 2006 Pierre Laurin Award. This award recognizes research conducted over the past three years.

It is a pleasure to inform you that Professor Georges Zaccour's name has been added to the list of chairholders at HEC Montréal since September 1, 2006. His Chair is entitled Game Theory and Management.