Canada Research Chair in Supply Chain Analytics

Data analytics and real-time decision making play a prominent role in revolutionizing the supply chain industry today. The research program in supply chain analytics aims to transform the planning and execution processes through scientific developments that make use of operations research and machine learning techniques, and to bridge the gap between academics and practitioners.

The main goal is to enable, (1) seamless integration of planning and real-time execution to deal with uncertainty, (2) supply chain resilience to cope with unexpected disruptions, and (3) supply chain intel-ligence to constantly learn and adapt to the rapid changes in the environments around them.

Website

 

chair

Adulyasak, Yossiri
Associate Professor, Department of Logistics and Operations Management, HEC Montréal
yossiri.adulyasak@hec.ca

News

The first edition of the Gala Luminescence was held on November 17. Yossiri Adulyasak, Associate Professor in the Department of Logistics and Operations Management at HEC Montréal, was awarded the Luminescence 2021 Prize in the category of leading-edge expertise.

Congratulation!

Chun Cheng won the 2020 GERAD Best Thesis Competition for her thesis titled "Robust Optimization for Supply Chain Applications: Facility Location and Drone Delivery Problems". She was supervised by Yossiri Adulyasak at HEC Montréal and Louis-Martin Rousseau at Polytechnique Montréal.

Congratulations!

Associate Professor Yossiri Adulyasak, in the Department of Logistics and Operations Management, has been recognized as one of the Canadian immigrants who have made the greatest contribution to enhancing the supply chain.

Read more ...

5 news

Events

Apr 23, 201910:45 AM — 12:00 PM
GERAD seminar
Said Dabia VU Amsterdam
Canada Research Chair in Supply Chain Analytics
Room 4488, André-Aisenstadt Building, Université de Montréal Campus

Chaire de recherche du Canada en analytique de la chaine d’approvisionnement

L’analyse des mégadonnées et la prise de décisions en temps réel jouent un rôle important dans la révolution de l’industrie de la chaîne d’approvisionnement aujourd’hui. Le programme de recherche en analytique de la chaîne d’approvisionnement vise à transformer les processus de planification et d’exécution au moyen d’avancées scientifiques faisant appel aux techniques de recherche opérationnelle et d’apprentissage machine, ainsi qu’à faire le pont entre le monde universitaire et celui de la pratique.

L’objectif principal consiste à permettre : (1) l’intégration facile de la planification et de l’exécution en temps réel pour gérer l’incertitude; (2) la résilience de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour affronter les perturbations imprévues; et (3) l’intelligence de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour continuellement apprendre et s’adapter aux changements rapides des milieux environnants.

Site web

 

titulaire

Adulyasak, Yossiri
Professeur agrégé, Département de gestion des opérations et de la logistique, HEC Montréal
yossiri.adulyasak@hec.ca

Nouvelles

Le 17 novembre dernier a eu lieu la première édition du Gala Luminescence. Yossiri Adulyasak, professeur agrégé au Département de gestion des opérations et de la logistique de HEC Montréal, s'est vu décerné le Prix Luminescence 2021 dans la catégorie expertise de pointe.

Félicitations!

Chun Cheng a remporté le concours de la meilleure thèse du GERAD 2020 pour sa thèse intitulée "Robust Optimization for Supply Chain Applications: Facility Location and Drone Delivery Problems". Elle a été dirigée par Yossiri Adulyasak de HEC Montréal et Louis-Martin Rousseau de Polytechnique Montréal.

Félicitations!

Le professeur agrégé au Département de gestion des opérations et de la logistique Yossiri Adulyasak est reconnu parmi les personnes immigrantes canadiennes ayant eu le plus contribué à l’amélioration de la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Lire la suite...

5 nouvelles

Activités

23 avr. 201910h45 — 12h00
Séminaire du GERAD
Said Dabia VU Amsterdam
Chaire de recherche du Canada en analytique de la chaine d’approvisionnement
Salle 4488, Pavillon André-Aisenstadt, Campus de l'Université de Montréal