Back to news

3 papers published in Omega win awards for excellence

Professors Leandro C. Coelho,Georges Zaccour, Yossiri Adulyasak and Raf Jans and PhD student Narges Sereshti are among the scholars honoured with Best Paper Awards this year from Omega – The International Journal of Management Science.

Leandro C. Coelho received the award for the paper titled The multi-period workforce scheduling and routing problem, co-written with Gianfranco Guastaroba, University of Brescia, and Jean-François Côté, Université Laval.

Professor Zaccour received the award for the paper titled Optimal dynamic management of a charity under imperfect altruism, co-written with Bertrand Crettez and Naila Hayek, of Université Panthéon-Assas, Paris II.

Narges Sereshti and Professors Adulyasak and Jans received this distinction for The value of aggregate service levels in stochastic lot sizing problems.