Group for Research in Decision Analysis
Georges Zaccour : News

Georges Zaccour

Georges Zaccour, a Professor in the Department of Management Sciences, is one of 2 winners of the 2018 Isaacs Award from the International Society of Dynamic Games (ISDG). This distinction was presented jointly to Professor Zaccour and Professor Andrzej Nowak, of Poland, at the biannual ISDG symposium in Grenoble, France.

At the scholarship ceremony of the HEC Montréal Offices of the Program Director, on April 8, 2015, Jean-Bertrand Gauthier, PhD student with Professor Jacques Desrosiers, and Elnaz Kanani Kuchesfehani, PhD student with Professor Georges Zaccour, have won two of the three Esdras-Minville Awards for one of their articles. This award comes with a $3,000 scholarship.

  • Amir Ardestani Jaafari, PhD student with Professors Michèle Breton and Erick Delage.

    • Research scholarship for foreign students
  • Sahar Guesmi, PhD student with Professors Hatem Ben-Ameur and Michèle Breton.

    • Research scholarship for foreign students
  • Gert Janssens, PhD student with Professor Georges Zaccour.

    • Édouard-Montpetit - Standard Life scholarship
  • Oussama Marzouk, PhD student with Professor Michèle Breton.

    • Fondation J.A. DeSève scholarship
    • Research scholarship for foreign students
    • Henry Laureys scholarship
  • Samuel Pelletier, MSc student with Professors Gilbert Laporte and Ola Jabali.

    • L'Oréal Canada scholarship

Four scholarships of $3000 each respectively will be attributed to:

  • Stéphane Jacquet, sponsored by Charles Audet and Gilles Caporossi;
  • Geoffroy Chevalier, sponsored by Jérôme Le Ny andRoland Malhamé;
  • Vilmar de Sousa, sponsored by Miguel F. Anjos and Sébastien Le Digabel;
  • Amal Feriani, sponsored by Georges Zaccour.
  • Valérie Saint-Antonin, IFPEN
  • Stefan Irnich, Université Johannes Gutenberg de Mayence
  • Juan G. Villegas, Universidad de Antioquia
  • Alain-Désiré Nimubona, University of Waterloo
  • Nizar Allouch, Queen Mary University