***INFOR Call for papers***
Newsletter 39 of EUROPT
WARNING : VISA & eTA Visitors must hold a valid passport. A visa or an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) may be required. Find out whether you need a visa or an eTA.
This workshop is the annual event of the EUROPT continuous optimization working group of EURO (The Association of European Operational Research Societies): http://europt.iam.metu.edu.tr.

This year the workshop takes place just before the IFORS Conference (http://ifors2017.ca) that will be held in Quebec City.

Plenary Speakers

  • Shabbir Ahmed
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Timothy C.Y. Chan
    University of Toronto, Canada
  • Francisco Facchinei
    University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy

Important Dates

Early bird registration deadline: May 1st, 2017
Abstract submission deadline: March 15, 2017
Abstract acceptance: March 31, 2017
Workshop: July 12-14, 2017

The Scope

The scope of the workshop includes (but is not restricted to) the following areas:

  • Linear and nonlinear optimization
  • Large-scale optimization
  • Multi-objective optimization
  • Mixed integer nonlinear optimization
  • Robust optimization and applications
  • Derivative-free optimization
  • Semi-infinite optimization
  • Global optimization
  • Stochastic optimization
  • Complementarity and variational problems
  • Optimal control and applications
  • Optimization in data mining
  • Conic and semidefinite optimization
  • Optimization in industry, business and finance
  • Complexity and efficiency of optimization algorithms
  • Analysis and engineering of optimization algorithms
  • Convex and non-smooth optimization

EUROPT Fellow 2017 Lecture

The award of the EUROPT Fellow for 2017 will be announced during the Workshop, and the recipient will give the EUROPT Fellow Lecture as a plenary talk.

The EUROPT Fellow is chosen annually by the EUROPT Managing Board based on the nominations received from the members of EUROPT. This year, Professor Miguel Anjos, from Polytechnique Montréal received this honor.

A listing of the Fellows is at http://europt.iam.metu.edu.tr/h_fellow.html

Special Sessions In Memoriam

The scientific program will include special sessions in memory of Jonathan M. Borwein, Roger Fletcher, and Christodoulos A. Floudas.





Before May 1st, 2017: 200$ (students: 150$)
After May 1st, 2017: 250$ (students: 180$)

Student registration fees are for the students that are currently registered in a degree program.

Online registration here.

Abstract Submission

Abstracts should be no longer than 100 words and should not contain mathematical notation.

Abstracts are submitted online here.


HEC Montréal
Tata communications room (for registration)
3000 chemin de la Côte-Sainte-Catherine
Montréal, Québec H3T 2A7