Back to news
Announcement

Electricity Shutdown at the André-Aisenstadt Building - December 2, 2022

Power cut

WHEN
Friday, December 2, 2022

IMPACT
Complete shutdown of all GERAD servers from Thursday, December 1, 3:00 p.m. to Monday, December 5, 12:00 p.m. (normally)


Hello,

We have been informed by the Direction des immeubles that Hydro-Quebec will be conducting major maintenance on the electrical distribution network on the Mountain campus in the next few weeks. This work is urgent and must be done before winter arrives. We tried to negotiate other alternatives, but it was not possible.

This work will mean that the electricity will be cut off in several pavilions, including the André-Aisenstadt building.

The two power shutdowns will take place from Friday, November 25, 06:00 a.m. until Monday, November 28, 12:00 p.m. (normally) and on Friday, December 2, 06:00 a.m. until Monday, December 5, 12:00 p.m. (normally).

I remind you that you will not have any access to your office during this outage. Only IT staff will be allowed to access GERAD.

We are asking for your cooperation so that you can make plans to continue working remotely, knowing that the servers will be down, and therefore plan to work on your computer, locally only, if possible.

***You will still be able to access your email box, Teams and Zoom.

Thank you!

edited Dec 5, 2022 10:13 AM

Retour aux nouvelles
Annonce

Coupure d’électricité au Pavillon André-Aisenstadt - 2 décembre 2022

Coupure électrique

QUAND
Le vendredi 2 décembre 2022

IMPACT
Fermeture complète des serveurs du GERAD dès le jeudi 1er décembre, 15 h, jusqu’au lundi 5 décembre, 12 h (normalement)


Bonjour à toutes et à tous,

La direction des immeubles nous a informés qu’Hydro-Québec doit effectuer un entretien majeur sur le réseau de distribution électrique du campus de la Montagne dans les prochaines semaines. Ces travaux sont urgents et doivent être faits avant l’hiver. Nous avons tenté de négocier d’autres alternatives, mais cela n’a pas été possible.

Ces travaux impliquent donc une coupure de l’électricité dans plusieurs pavillons, dont le pavillon André-Aisenstadt.

Les deux coupures d’électricité auront lieu du vendredi 25 novembre, 06 h, jusqu’au lundi 28 novembre, 12 h (normalement) et le vendredi 2 décembre, 06 h, jusqu’au lundi 5 décembre, 12 h (normalement).

Je vous rappelle que vous n’aurez aucun accès à votre bureau durant cette panne. Seul le personnel du Service informatique sera autorisé à circuler au GERAD.

Nous sollicitons votre collaboration afin que vous puissiez vous organiser pour continuer à travailler à distance, tout en sachant que les serveurs seront éteints, et donc de prévoir le travail sur votre ordinateur, en local seulement, dans la mesure du possible.

***Vous pourrez toujours avoir accès à votre boîte courriel, à Teams et Zoom.

Merci!