Group for Research in Decision Analysis

Marilène Cherkesly receives an award

Marilène Cherkesly, professor at UQAM, received the second prize for Best Paper Award, Humanitarian Operations and Crisis Management College, from the Production & Operations Management Society (POMS) in Seattle on May 4th.

Entitled "A Set-Partitioning formulation for Community Healthcare Network Design in Underserved Areas", this article develops mathematical tools to assist the design of a community health logistics network to enable better accessibility to health care in underserved regions of Liberia.

Marilène Cherkesly, who started this research project with Liberia's Last Mile Health during her postdoctoral internship, wrote this article in collaboration with Marie-Ève Rancourt (HEC Montréal) and Karen Smilowitz (Northwestern University).

Groupe d’études et de recherche en analyse des décisions

Marilène Cherkesly reçoit un prix

Marilène Cherkesly, professeure à l'UQÀM, a reçu le 4 mai dernier à Seattle, avec son équipe, le deuxième prix pour le Best paper award, Humanitarian Operations and Crisis Management College, de la Production & Operations Management Society (POMS).

Intitulé "A Set-Partitioning Formulation for Community Healthcare Network Design in Underserved Areas", cet article développe des outils mathématiques pour assister la conception d’un réseau logistique de santé communautaire afin de permettre une meilleure accessibilité aux soins de santé des régions mal desservies du Libéria.

Marilène Cherkesly, qui a commencé ce projet de recherche avec l’ONG du Libéria Last Mile Health durant son stage postdoctoral, a rédigé cet article en collaboration avec Marie-Ève Rancourt (HEC Montréal) et Karen Smilowitz (Northwestern University).