Group for Research in Decision Analysis

Employee

Research and Knowledge Transfer Director, GERAD, HEC Montréal, Canada

514 340-6053 x6056
Office 4497

Other titles and affiliations

May 2018 – Mar 2021
Research coordinator, GERAD, HEC Montréal, Canada

Cahiers du GERAD

See all 6 Cahiers…

Publications

The Aadhaar project as a guide for an alternative digital development in Quebec
Submitted to: Gestion HEC Montréal, 2020 BibTeX reference

News

Sincere thanks to OBVIA (International Observatory on the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital Technology) for awarding a $125k grant for the project to study the governance and ethics of algorithms in an environment of mobility on demand and of an innovation ecosystem. The team (Andrea Lodi, Antoine Legrain, François Soumis, and Hugues Delmaire) to which is added researchers Patrick Turmel from Université Laval, Vincent Gautrais from Université de Montréal and Sébastien Gambs from UQAM, must study the impact of social, legal, security factors ... on the performance and structure of algorithms in a real-time environment requiring the management of large amounts of data. An important step in the development of technically and socially viable solutions.

GERAD is pleased to make available its thinking on the future of research and innovation developed within the framework of the call for contributions launched by the MEI: Quebec Strategy for Research and Innovation 2022. For any question you can contact Hugues Delmaire, Director of valuation and transfers at GERAD and author of our contribution.

Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec
Conseil de l’innovation du Québec

At the December 12, 2019, members' meeting, a resolution to highlight Hugues Delmaire's important contribution to GERAD was adopted. Through this initiative, the members wanted to thank Hugues for his efforts and success in bringing researchers and entrepreneurs together. Hugues joined GERAD in May 2018 as a research coordinator seconded to GERAD by IVADO. Its main mission is to forge links between GERAD researchers and industry.

Events

Groupe d’études et de recherche en analyse des décisions

Employé

Directeur valorisation et transferts, GERAD, HEC Montréal, Canada

514 340-6053 x6056
Local 4497

Autres titres et affiliations

mai 2018 – mars 2021
Coordonnateur à la recherche, GERAD, HEC Montréal, Canada

Cahiers du GERAD

Voir les 6 Cahiers…

Publications

The Aadhaar project as a guide for an alternative digital development in Quebec
Soumis à : Gestion HEC Montréal, 2020 référence BibTeX

Nouvelles

Sincères remerciements à l'OBVIA (Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l'IA et du numérique) pour l'octroi d'une subvention de 125k$ pour le projet d'étude de la gouvernance et de l'éthique des algorithmes dans un environnement de mobilité à la demande et d'écosystème d'innovation. L'équipe du GERAD (Andrea Lodi, Antoine Legrain, François Soumis, et Hugues Delmaire) à laquelle s'ajoute les chercheurs Patrick Turmel de l'Université Laval, Vincent Gautrais de l'Université de Montréal ainsi que Sébastien Gambs de l'UQAM, doit étudier l'impact de facteurs sociaux, légaux, sécuritaires ... sur la performance et la structure d'algorithmes dans un environnement en temps réel et nécessitant la gestion de grandes quantités de données. Une étape importante dans le développement de solutions techniquement et socialement viables.

Le GERAD est heureux de rendre disponible sa réflexion sur l’avenir de la recherche et de l’innovation développée dans le cadre de l’appel à contribution lancé par le MEI : Stratégie québécoise de la recherche et de l’innovation 2022. Pour toute question vous pouvez contacter Hugues Delmaire, Directeur valorisation et transferts au GERAD et auteur de notre mémoire.

Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec
Conseil de l’innovation du Québec

Lors de l’assemblée des membres du 12 décembre dernier, une résolution soulignant l'importante contribution de Hugues Delmaire au GERAD a été adoptée. Par cette initiative, les membres ont tenu à remercier Hugues pour ses efforts et succès dans la mise en relation des chercheurs et des industriels. Hugues a rejoint le GERAD en mai 2018, en tant que coordonnateur à la recherche détaché au GERAD par IVADO. Sa mission principale est de tisser des liens entre les chercheurs du GERAD et l’industrie.

Activités